Main Content

Falls Church is the name of two distinct municipalities: the City of Falls Church and Falls Church. The City of Falls Church is an independent city covering only 2 square miles with its own government, tax structure, and school system. The City of Falls Church fuses historic charm with accessible suburban living. Its main street (Broad St.) is filled with unique restaurants and shops that are walkable for most residents. The City of Falls Church is situated south of McLean and west of Arlington. Housing in the City of Falls Church ranges from condos, to townhouses, to single family homes on lots primarily under one third of an acre. Falls Church encompasses all areas within Fairfax County that have a Falls Church mailing address that are outside the City of Falls Church limits. There are several neighborhoods that comprise this nearly 20 square mile area: West Falls Church, Pimmit Hills, Idylwood, Seven Corners, Lake Barcroft, and Bailey’s Crossroads. Each of these areas is unique in what it offers. Housing ranges from single family homes on 1+ acre lots, to lake front properties, to high rise apartments and everything in between. The large geographical area of Falls Church extends from McLean to the north, Alexandria to the south, Arlington to the east, and Tysons and Vienna to the west.

Sorry we are experiencing system issues. Please try again.
Skip to content